Media Training

For the board of directors, managing directors and press spokesman it is now also self-evident in Germany: the media training. Fueled by the rapid spread of digital social media, however, other representatives of companies and institutions are increasingly in the sometimes awkward position of having to answer their questions for their brand. Whether business press, local newspaper, private television or specialist blogger. The need for communication from companies is constantly increasing and thus the need for professional support. Media training, communication training, interview training, voice training, body language training or talk show coaching. The list of possible trainings is just as long as the range of coaches in this area. But how do you make the right person? What are the decisive criteria?

The trainer should first of all know the communications industry from the “ff”. Ideally, the coach already knows the topic from the point of view of an active interviewer, journalist or press officer. Another important point in the selection should be the didactic competence and the scientific experience of the trainer. What use is the most investigative journalist if he has no experience in communicating the content.

For many years I have worked as a television journalist for different channels (public and private) in front of and behind the camera and I know first-hand critical interview situations for business leaders and politicians. For more than two decades, I have also worked in the field of training media professionals and people performing in front of the camera. Including a good seven years in the field of universities and technical colleges. For two years, I also worked as a professor for media management and media management.

I do my trainings and collaborate on behalf of the co-founded German Institute for Communication and Media Training (DIKT) in Munich.

As an independent company, the DIC focuses on trainings for media appearances of CEOs, managing directors and communication managers in business, sports and politics. With two managing directors in the headquarters in Munich, as well as representatives in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Cologne, Dusseldorf and Zurich as well as numerous cooperation partners for camera and studio technology, the German Institute for Communication and Media Training is a professional training provider. At the DIKT, companies receive solutions from a single source for all communication requirements for public appearances.

Hong_Kong_Skyline_Unsplash_Pano

Medientraining

Für Vorstand, Geschäftsführer und Pressesprecher ist es auch in Deutschland inzwischen selbstverständlich: das Medientraining. Befeuert durch die rasante Verbreitung digitaler sozialer Medien sind aber auch andere Vertreter von Unternehmen und Institutionen zunehmend in der zum Teil misslichen Lage, für Ihre Marke Rede und Antwort stehen zu müssen. Ob Wirtschaftspresse, Lokalzeitung, Privatfernsehen oder Fach-Blogger. Der Kommunikationsbedarf von Unternehmen nimmt ständig zu und somit auch der Bedarf an professioneller Unterstützung. Medientraining, Kommunikationstraining, Interviewtraining, Stimmtraining, Körpersprache-Schulung oder Talkshowcoaching. Die Liste an möglichen Trainings ist genauso lange wie das Angebot an Coaches in diesem Bereich. Doch wie fidnet man den oder die Richtige?Was sind die entscheidenden Kriterien?

Der oder die Trainerin sollte zunächst einmal die Kommunikationsbranche aus dem "ff" kennen. Im Idealfall kennt der Coach das Thema bereits aus der Sicht eines aktiven Interviewers, Journalisten oder Pressesprechers. Ein weiterer wichtiger Punkt bei der Auswahl sollte aber auch die didaktische Kompetenz und die wissenschaftliche Erfahrung des Trainers sein. Was nützt der investigativste Journalist, wenn er keine Erfahrung in der Vermittlung der Inhalte hat.

Ich selbst habe viele Jahre als Fernsehjournalist für unterschiediche Sender (öffentlich-rechtlich und privat) vor und hinter der Kamera gearbeitet und kenne kritische Interviewsituationen für Wirtschaftsführer und Politiker aus erster Hand. Seit gut zwei Jahrzehnten bin ich zusaätzlich im Bereich der Ausbildung von Medienschaffenden und Personen, die vor der Kamera auftreten sollen, tätig. Darunter gut sieben Jahre im Bereich von Universitäten und Fachhochschulen. Zwei Jahre war ich zudem als Professor für Medienwirtschaft und Medienmanagement tätig.

Meine Trainings mache ich Zusammenarbeit und auf Rechnung des von mir mitgegründeten Deutschen Instituts für Kommunikations- und MedienTraining (DIKT) in München.

Als unabhängiges Unternehmen konzentriert sich das DIKT auf Trainings für Medienauftritte von CEOs, Geschäftsführern und Kommunikationsverantwortlichen in Wirtschaft, Sport und Politik. Mit zwei Geschäftsführern in der Zentrale in München, sowie Repräsentanten in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Köln, Düsseldorf und Zürich sowie zahlreichen Kooperationspartnern für Kamera- und Studiotechnik ist das Deutsche Institut für Kommunikations- und MedienTraining ein professionell aufgestellter Trainingsanbieter. Beim DIKT erhalten Unternehmen aus einer Hand Lösungen für alle Kommunikationsanforderungen bei öffentlichen Auftritten.